Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 27, 2024, 06:10:16 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Search:     Advanced search
we're back, baby
Home Help Search Login Register
f13.net  |  f13.net General Forums  |  General Discussion  |  Movies  |  Topic: Ant-man 0 Members and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 7 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Ant-man  (Read 45554 times)
jgsugden
Terracotta Army

on: June 08, 2014, 05:53:25 PM

I figure it is time this movie had a separate thread.

We have a new director (Peyton Reed) - and one more rewrite underway (by Adam McKay).  I'm not too experienced with either guy's work.  It sounds like they had their work cut out for them - especially with the limited time frame until film release. 

2020 will be the year I gave up all hope.
SurfD
Terracotta Army

Reply #1 on: June 08, 2014, 07:34:18 PM

So, given the guy doing the script re-write, I am assuming this will end up being a fairly comedic oriented heist caper with a super-powers twist, instead of the somewhat serious heist caper the original one was supposed to be?

Darwinism is the Gateway Science.
jgsugden
Terracotta Army

Reply #2 on: June 08, 2014, 10:52:03 PM

So, given the guy doing the script re-write, I am assuming this will end up being a fairly comedic oriented heist caper with a super-powers twist, instead of the somewhat serious heist caper the original one was supposed to be?
This has been described as a comedic script from the start - specifically, Wright called it an adventure story with comedic elements back at SD Comic Con in 2006.

SurfD
Terracotta Army

Reply #3 on: June 09, 2014, 03:14:56 AM

Well, to be fair you could also describe Oceans Eleven as a "Comic Heist Movie", but since it was more serious then comic in focus, while still having plenty of comedy in it, I wouldnt go that far.