Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 19, 2024, 05:44:23 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Search:     Advanced search
we're back, baby
Home Help Search Login Register
f13.net  |  f13.net General Forums  |  General Discussion  |  Serious Business  |  Topic: Ghosts from Gettysburg - Evidence Inside 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] 2 3 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Ghosts from Gettysburg - Evidence Inside  (Read 17085 times)
Draegan
Terracotta Army

on: November 08, 2010, 09:28:56 AM

My Fiancee and I enjoy watching shows like Ghost Hunters and Ghost Adventures. So for my birthday last week she took me to Gettysburg, one of the most haunted towns in the country. We booked a room at the Farnsworth House Inn, one of the most haunted B&B's in the country... supposedly. Now I'm a technical kind of person, I have a degree in Engineering, I don't prescribe to any religions; so it's safe to say that I'm a skeptic with an open mind. I love the TV shows but I'm usually thinking of ways they can produce "evidence" on their shows. So with that I went there to see if I could catch some weird shit.

We arrived in Gettysburg around 5pm on Thursday and our stay was going to be for two nights. We checked in and got a list of a few different activities that we could sign up for like Ghost Hunts and Ghost Tours. The only activity we could sign up for on a Thursday was a Ghost Hunt which started at 8:45pm. So with a few hours to spare we headed to our room to get settled in, and go grab some dinner.

The bedroom looked like any other typical B&B. So once we put away our bags, I broke out my camera and start taking some shots of the room. Take a look at the results.

Ok, even if you are a hardcore skeptic, you can perhaps take those "orbs" as dust or reflections of the camera's flash. Some pictures were taken in the dark, some were taken with the lights on.