Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 28, 2024, 11:02:20 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Search:     Advanced search
we're back, baby
Home Help Search Login Register
f13.net  |  f13.net General Forums  |  Gaming  |  But is it Fun?  |  Topic: Battlefield: Bad Company - DICE - 360 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Battlefield: Bad Company - DICE - 360  (Read 4870 times)
Azazel
Contributor

on: December 28, 2009, 05:14:09 AM

Having been a fan of the Battlefield franchise in varying degrees on the PC from 1942 through all of it's iterations, I was immensely disappointed a few years ago when Bad Company was revealed to be a console exclusive.

When I got my 360 a couple of years ago, I downloaded the demo and found it to be amusingly written and not bad looking at all, but I couldn't hack it with a controller, since I'm a KB&M guy. Since I started playing Borderlands recently on 360 since it wouldn't run on my wife's PC and I really wanted to play it co-op, I've taught myself to play FPS games using a controller, and while it still doesn't hold a candle to "proper" controls (ie, PC) it's now bearable and I can have fun with one. So with this in mind, I picked up BF:BC for cheap recently, and have started to give it a run.