Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 25, 2024, 03:47:29 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Search:     Advanced search
we're back, baby
Home Help Search Login Register
f13.net  |  f13.net General Forums  |  News  |  Topic: Schild vs. Nintendo DS! Round 2! Fight! 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] 2 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Schild vs. Nintendo DS! Round 2! Fight!  (Read 37793 times)
ForumBot 0.8 beta
Terracotta Army

on: November 26, 2006, 02:29:40 AM

Schild vs. Nintendo DS! Round 2! Fight!

Caution: Pops Up Into a Modem-Unfriendly Massive Picture

There's a story about how I came to like the DS. Nay, love the DS. Though, in the beginning, "love" wasn't really an apt description. I suppose this is as good a place of any to discuss how I got to where I am and how a picture like the one above pops into existence.

I bought one at launch. As in, day one. I had no intention of doing so. At the time I was a manager at a one-screen art house theatre. While a movie was being shown, I had nothing to do. The day the DS came out, I remember the move we were showing was about 3 hours long. I decided to bite the bullet and pick up a DS with five launch titles (Feel the Magic, Mr. Driller, Tiger Woods, Wario Ware, and Super Mario 64). The launch lineup was horrendous and there was no sign of the catalog getting better. We still haven't gotten a decent Metroid or Zelda. Well, we almost got a Zelda this Christmas... But I'm getting ahead of myself here.

So this first DS, it was a silver one. I suppose that doesn't matter since the only color available at the time was silver, but there it is. This one lasted less than 24 hours. Immediately upon getting out of the car after purchasing it, the infernal machine managed to fall out of my pocket inbetween the car door and the car itself...

As it was closing.

To be continued. After the jump.

» Read More
bhodi

No lie.

Reply #1 on: November 26, 2006, 08:24:40 AM