Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 19, 2024, 03:43:25 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Search:     Advanced search
we're back, baby
Home Help Search Login Register
f13.net  |  f13.net General Forums  |  Gaming  |  Topic: fucking StarForce motherfucker cocksucker 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: fucking StarForce motherfucker cocksucker  (Read 3549 times)
angry.bob
Terracotta Army

We're no strangers to love. You know the rules and so do I.

on: June 13, 2005, 10:14:23 PM

I'm truly upset. The StarForce protection on GTASA corrupted the firmware on my pioneer DVR-108 to the point where it's not even flashable. I'm going to have to replace my DVD RW now thanks to Cockstar and their fucking 'copy protection'. I can forgive them making children kill people with shotguns, but this shit is unforgiveable. I guess I'll just go back to pirating everything again. Honest to fucking god, I wish I was a lawyer just so I could sue Rockstar and whoever the fuck makes StarForce for the replacement cost.

Remember my pain whenever you're thinking of installing a game with StarForce. It could be your drive next.

Wovon man nicht sprechen kann, darüber muß man schweigen.
Shockeye
Staff Emeritus

Skinny-dippin' in a sea of Lee, I'd propose on bended knee...

Reply #1 on: June 13, 2005, 10:18:01 PM

sinij
Terracotta Army

Reply #2 on: June 13, 2005, 11:42:26 PM

I really you or someone in the similar position gets angry enough to sue fuckers for big lump sum and wins to discourage future copyright-protection fucktardy. There is no sane justification to subject paying customers to anal-raping copyright-protection; it doesn’t work that well against determined pirates and it at best incontinence at worse screws your paying customers.

Eternity is a very long time, especially towards the end.
sinij
Terracotta Army

Reply #3 on: June 13, 2005, 11:48:34 PM