Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 29, 2024, 02:27:44 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Search:     Advanced search
we're back, baby
Home Help Search Login Register
f13.net  |  f13.net General Forums  |  General Discussion  |  Topic: Vaping: 2013-2014 Edition 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 9 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Vaping: 2013-2014 Edition  (Read 131987 times)
schild
Administrator

on: September 09, 2013, 08:27:16 PM

E-Cigarettes, as an industry and product, are moving at such a fast pace, I don't feel like this thread will be relevant in a year. As such, I've given it the title you see above.

ALSO: THESE ARE MY OPINIONS, I AM NOT A SCIENTIST, ELECTRICAL ENGINEER, DOCTOR, OR OTHERWISE. BUT I AM ALSO NOT A MORANS, SO I'M COMFORTABLE IN WRITING ALL OF THIS UP FOR YOU ALL. IF YOU THINK IT'S WRONG, TAKE IT WITH A GRAIN OF SALT OR SOMETHING.

WHY?
Feel free to skip this section if you're already vaping. This isn't for you. It's for people who want to know why the fuck people are tugging on ecigs in the most random of places. Or for people who are currently smokers.

Here's the skinny: Smoking is bad. Patches and pills either barely work, don't work, or make you bugfuck crazy and suicidal and shit. Vaping, however, completely emulates smoking minus the stuck-to-every-goddamn-thing-you-own smell and uh, the cancer. THEORETICALLY, the shit inside of e-juice is less harmful to you than the air in Mexico City. For those wondering, it contains the following: Propylene Glycol (PG) or Vegatable Glycol (VG) - or a mix of the two, Nicotine, and Flavoring. Two of those three things are super safe to consume in any form. Though I wouldn't recommend drinking flavoring.