Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 20, 2024, 04:28:11 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Search:     Advanced search
we're back, baby
Home Help Search Login Register
f13.net  |  f13.net General Forums  |  General Discussion  |  Serious Business  |  Topic: General Booze thread 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6 Go Down Print
Author Topic: General Booze thread  (Read 50945 times)
Furiously
Terracotta Army

on: January 24, 2011, 09:52:51 PM

So I've been drinking Patron for about three years since a ten year boycott of tequila due to a horrid experience with Cuervo in college.

Couple weeks ago I tried Milagro which amazed me. It has a strong front end taste and then a totally smooth finish.

I've been trying more traditional margaritas lately (3 parts tequila 2 parts orange liquor 1 part lime juice.) Figured someone else here probably was a fan of the stuff and maybe I'm missing something stellar.

Cadaverine
Terracotta Army

Reply #1 on: January 24, 2011, 10:10:39 PM

Can't stand the stuff.  Got talked into doing a shitload of tequila shooters with a friend once.  All I remember is throwing up in front of my girlfriend's house, and then waking up in the car at 5 am in a Taco Bell parking lot with the engine running.  Haven't touched the stuff since.

Only brands I've ever heard anything about are Cuervo, and Patron.  Most of the stores around here don't carry anything of better quality than that.

Every normal man must be tempted at times to spit on his hands, hoist the black flag, and begin to slit throats.
Abagadro
Terracotta Army

Possibly the only user with more posts in the Den than PC/Console Gaming.

Reply #2 on: January 24, 2011, 10:27:27 PM