Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 24, 2024, 04:33:50 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Search:     Advanced search
we're back, baby
Home Help Search Login Register
f13.net  |  f13.net General Forums  |  Gaming  |  Steam  |  Topic: Team Fortress 2 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 17 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Team Fortress 2  (Read 180262 times)
Yegolev

2/10 WOULD NOT INGEST

on: September 19, 2007, 12:26:11 PM

I'll cowboy up and start a new thread, having this in two or more places is soon going to approach ridiculousness.  I don't think we have enough material in the current threads to warrant moves of posts, so I'll just get this going from scratch.

First off, it's awesome.  Second, it seems to crash a lot for some people.  Not me.

I'm a noob.  I like the scout, so my first question is whether the bat is loads better than the scattergun.

Why am I homeless?  Why do all you motherfuckers need homes is the real question.
They called it The Prayer, its answer was law
Mommy come back 'cause the water's all gone
Samwise

sentient yeast infection

Reply #1 on: September 19, 2007, 12:31:12 PM

The bat's chief advantage, other than making a satisfying "CONK" noise, is not needing to be reloaded.  I think if you're close enough to use a bat, the scattergun will do just as much damage (at point blank it seems like a couple of hits will knock anything down).

"I have not actually recommended many games, and I'll go on the record here saying my track record is probably best in the industry." - schild
schild
Administrator

Reply #2 on: September 19, 2007, 12:32:50 PM

Bat does more damage on average unless you get a critical hit. It also "fires" about 3 times as fast. Remember, you can get a partial shot with a rifle. You can't get a partial with a bat.
Yegolev

2/10 WOULD NOT INGEST

Reply #3 on: September 19, 2007, 12:38:37 PM