Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 27, 2024, 08:50:02 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Search:     Advanced search
we're back, baby
Home Help Search Login Register
f13.net  |  f13.net General Forums  |  Gaming  |  Topic: Your Gold Box game. What was it and why? 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Your Gold Box game. What was it and why?  (Read 23200 times)
Fargull
Contributor

on: July 28, 2005, 09:12:16 AM

I started playing games on a TSR-80 at the local Radio Shack with Pyramid, then on up to Ultima at the local Apple store, but it was the introduction of a C64 into the house that brought gaming to new heights.  I enjoyed the DnD Gold box, but the game that I remember fondest for the RPG experience was Wizards Crown.  The combat was excellent and the character advancement was extremely interesting, another little feature was the ability to take your magic weapon and buy upgrades on it, so soon your group ended up with artifact weapons.  It was damn fun at the time, and have yet to run into a game that had as much fun packaged into it, though Dark Lands was a close second.

"I have come to believe that a great teacher is a great artist and that there are as few as there are any other great artists. Teaching might even be the greatest of the arts since the medium is the human mind and spirit." John Steinbeck
Nebu
Terracotta Army

Reply #1 on: July 28, 2005, 09:17:35 AM