Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 26, 2017, 09:43:53 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Search:     Advanced search
Donate! | Subscribe! | Shop: Amazon

***DONATION DRIVE 2 HAS BEGUN:
CLICK HERE TO BURN MONEY***
*
Home Help Search Login Register
f13.net  |  f13.net General Forums  |  The Gaming Graveyard  |  Magic: The Gathering Online  |  Topic: In other news: Legendary Rule Change 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: In other news: Legendary Rule Change  (Read 1257 times)
schild
Administrator
Posts: 54074


WWW
on: May 22, 2013, 10:15:18 PM

1. You can now have the same legendary creature or planeswalker out as your opponent.
2. If you play a l. creature or planeswalker you already control, you can choose which one goes to the yard.

Anyone who has played recently immediately knows how fucked this is with cards like Jitte, Jace the Mind Sculptor, Griselbrand, and Geist of Saint Traft running around.
schild
Administrator
Posts: 54074


WWW
Reply #1 on: May 22, 2013, 10:24:21 PM

1. You control Jace, the Mind Sculptor. On your turn, you activate one of his abilities. You then cast Jace, the Mind Sculptor. You now control two Planeswalkers with the Planeswalker type Jace. You choose Jace, the Mind Sculptor to remain on the battlefield. Jace, the Mind Sculptor is put into your graveyard. You can activate one of the loyalty abilities of Jace, the Mind Sculptor.

2. Your opponent controls Jace, the Mind Sculptor. You cast Jace, the Mind Sculptor. Both permanents may stay on the battlefield as long as they're controlled by different players.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
f13.net  |  f13.net General Forums  |  The Gaming Graveyard  |  Magic: The Gathering Online  |  Topic: In other news: Legendary Rule Change  
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.10 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC