Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
June 15, 2024, 10:33:45 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Search:     Advanced search
we're back, baby
Home Help Search Login Register
f13.net  |  f13.net General Forums  |  The Gaming Graveyard  |  MMOG Discussion  |  Eve Online  |  Topic: Is Eve fixed? 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Is Eve fixed?  (Read 2696 times)
Amarr HM
Terracotta Army

on: June 22, 2012, 06:56:55 AM

Ok so I just started playing again from a year sabbatical and I've been impressed with some of the changes they have made to internet spaceships. There's a lot of tweaks and improvements that have made the game flow along that little bit better. I've been voicing that they need to remove jump-bridge passwords since I first encountered them back way when and it seems they are no longer needed which is a massive leap in the 0.0 experience. Ironic how this change seems to have coincided with less jump bridges, god was it needed back in the day. The customizable toolbars are a really nice addition, I would now like to see custom icons or at least a better market icon.

There are numerous other little tweaks that have improved my experience as a regular grunt. Don't know if it's fixed but it's running a lot smoother than it was when I stopped playing last year.

I'm going to escape, come back, wipe this place off the face of the Earth, obliterate it and you with it.
Sparky
Terracotta Army

Reply #1 on: June 22, 2012, 07:35:33 AM