Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 20, 2024, 07:06:27 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Search:     Advanced search
we're back, baby
Home Help Search Login Register
f13.net  |  f13.net General Forums  |  General Discussion  |  Serious Business  |  Topic: Goes to show there's a record for everything. 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Goes to show there's a record for everything.  (Read 2942 times)
Shockeye
Staff Emeritus

Skinny-dippin' in a sea of Lee, I'd propose on bended knee...

on: February 15, 2005, 01:52:45 PM

Quote from: Asian News International
Man wants to eat 50 cockroaches a minute!

Asian News International
Coimbatore, February 15, 2005

Strange as it may seem, but 26-year-old Ramesh Kumar loves eating live cockroaches. A goldsmith by profession he likes to eat all kinds of insects.

It is a habit nurtured since childhood. Wherever, he finds cockroaches he eats them immediately. Now, Ramesh Kumar is aiming to set a record of eating 50 cockroaches in a minute. He wants his name to be registered in the Guinness Book of World Records.

"From my childhood days I was very crazy about playing with lizards, cockroaches and other insects. I do not have any kind of fear from them. One day I tried to taste a cockroach and I liked it very much and thought of making a record by it. Then I came to know that a man has eaten 36 cockroaches for Guinness Book of world records so now I am practicing to eat more than 50 cockroaches in one minute", said Ramesh.

According to Ramesh, a live cockroach tastes better than any other insect. Now he is trying to set a record by breaking eggs with his fingers folded upside down.