Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 29, 2024, 05:44:31 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Search:     Advanced search
we're back, baby
Home Help Search Login Register
f13.net  |  f13.net General Forums  |  The Gaming Graveyard  |  World of Warcraft  |  Topic: Paladin Help 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] 2 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Paladin Help  (Read 29544 times)
Morat20
Terracotta Army

on: October 04, 2010, 09:25:26 AM

Since I started playing WoW again, one of the little side-benefits is a growing collection of useless emblems, which I'm turning into useful BoA stuff. I realize all the 1 to 80 stuff will be replaced by 1-85 stuff in Cata, but to be honest -- I have the badges NOW and aside from a mage and a Death Knight, all my alts are in the high teens, low twenties. By the time they hit 81, I'll be able to get them 1 to 85 BoA gear if I want.

So having first outfitted my mage (who was in her 40s) and gotten her to Outland, I was doing my Paladin next -- kinda thinking I wanted to learn to tank a bit. So I have the plate chest and shoulders (the str/stamina stuff) and paired it with a Crusder-enchanted +spellpower 1h mace, figuring that's a pretty good mix, since if I want to play tank the shield seems important.

So I dig out my 19 paladin, throw the gear on, curse briefly that it's 19 and not 20 so I can't get a mount yet, and then train up a bunch of spells I mysteriously don't have. (I haven't touched the pally for so long it's probably from an old revamp. Or maybe I didn't have the money. Anyways).

And now I have a bewildering array of blessings, seals, auras, judgements, and other 'crap' that I can't figure out how to even organize, much less use effectively. I can only thank God that it's only level 19, and I'm not stuck with a level 40 or so and have even more crap I don't remember.

So any basic advice? What to use with what? What the hell a 'judgement' is and why it's related to seals?
Shrike