Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 24, 2024, 09:00:57 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Search:     Advanced search
we're back, baby
Home Help Search Login Register
f13.net  |  f13.net General Forums  |  The Gaming Graveyard  |  Everquest 2  |  Topic: Server choice -- where are folks planning on playing? 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Server choice -- where are folks planning on playing?  (Read 7872 times)
Sobelius
Terracotta Army

on: November 08, 2004, 03:40:03 PM

I bought the pre-order before I started playing Guild Wars.

Now I'm loathe to try it, but I'm enough of a gaming junkie to give it a go. If it feels too much like a second job I'll leave it -- just I did the first EQ back in '99 after I came to the conclusion corpse runs were just an un-fun game within the game.

So, unless BC has already made a server choice, I'll offer "Crushbone" as a server choice on which BC members might congregate (and form a guild). I'm planning on going the dark side route -- as an assassin, eventually.

[man I love that there is no need for server selection in GW]

"I may not agree with what you have to say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it." -- Voltaire
"A world without Vin Diesel is sad." -- me
Sobelius
Terracotta Army

Reply #1 on: November 08, 2004, 04:11:44 PM

OK -- 30 views of this topic and no one replies?

If you're wondering what the server choices are, check out the IGN EQ2 Vault -- they have server boards up with the names of the 10 or so servers.

"I may not agree with what you have to say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it." -- Voltaire
Sky
Terracotta Army

I love my TV an' hug my TV an' call it 'George'.

Reply #2 on: November 08, 2004, 04:36:20 PM