Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 27, 2024, 04:57:41 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Search:     Advanced search
we're back, baby
Home Help Search Login Register
f13.net  |  f13.net General Forums  |  General Discussion  |  Topic: What GoDaddy Was Like (In Pictures) 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] 2 3 Go Down Print
Author Topic: What GoDaddy Was Like (In Pictures)  (Read 19368 times)
schild
Administrator

on: July 28, 2008, 12:34:54 AM

So, I came across a handful of ...art (?) from my GoDaddy Days. Rather, about 6 months in, I started drawing customers in MS Paint because the job was so easy I could be on total cruise control. Most of the dialogue is real, and jesus, ugh, I hated that place. By the way, if you were wondering, THIS IS WHAT TECH SUPPORT IS LIKE. Anyone who says otherwise is a filthy liar.

Trippy
Administrator

Reply #1 on: July 28, 2008, 02:37:39 AM

When schild turns into a rampaging serial killer after Nintendo releases the "Zii" in 2014 *still* without proper HDTV-support people will look back on these images and bemoan the fact that they didn't heed the warning signs at the time awesome, for real
Tale
Terracotta Army

sıɥʇ ǝʞıן sʞןɐʇ

Reply #2 on: July 28, 2008, 03:52:01 AM

Good stuff.

My job:

ME: Click here for the infos.
USER: Where are teh infos, on TV u said tehy would be on teh website. Liars. Im never watching ur network again.
FWD: I asked you on Friday to put the infos on the website, where are they?
ME: On the website.
FWD's BOSS: I am told by FWD that you have failed us yet again. Fix this.
ME: The infos are where it says "click here for the infos".
FWD: Can we change that to "click here to get infos"?
photek
Terracotta Army

Reply #3 on: July 28, 2008, 03:57:50 AM

Great stuff, made me laugh.

"I recently went to a new doctor and noticed he was located in something called the Professional Building. I felt better right away"
Bungee
Terracotta Army