Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 28, 2024, 02:07:03 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Search:     Advanced search
we're back, baby
Home Help Search Login Register
f13.net  |  f13.net General Forums  |  The Gaming Graveyard  |  MMOG Discussion  |  Eve Online  |  Topic: Newbie - Please Don't Pod Me 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] 2 3 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Newbie - Please Don't Pod Me  (Read 25622 times)
Lantyssa
Terracotta Army

on: June 22, 2011, 08:10:33 PM

So I finally broke down and am trying this out.  I'm a true newbie here.

For the moment I'm not worried about the most efficient way to level or any of that.  I'll mess around and see what I like, but I figure I should at least go about setting myself a goal so I have a little direction.  I also know there's probably not a ship that uses all of these, but I'd like to focus on Drones, Lasers, and Shields.  What ships combine those to a reasonable extent?  I'll just be doing missions initially while I learn the in-and-outs, so it only has to be survivable, not the most awesome thing around.

Once I'm more comfortable with the game I'll worry about being cutting-edge.

Hahahaha!  I'm really good at this!
Phildo
Contributor

Reply #1 on: June 22, 2011, 08:44:44 PM

Join the channel 'f13', get tips.  This game sucks if you try to play it by yourself.
Kageru
Terracotta Army

Reply #2 on: June 22, 2011, 09:50:03 PM

Drone ships are the specialty of Gallente though they're generally more meaningful on larger ships and in a PvE context. The Gallente weapon is intended to be hybrid turrets but since they sort of suck you can readily put lasers on them.

That said, do the tutes (free ships and skillbooks!), idle in f13 channel and come join us when you feel ready. Eve without the politics and intrigue is a fairly dull game after a while.

Is a man not entitled to the hurf of his durf?
- Simond
Lantyssa
Terracotta Army