f13.net

f13.net General Forums => Titan Quest => Topic started by: Yegolev on July 26, 2006, 11:15:53 PM



Title: Click your "Check For Updates" button.
Post by: Yegolev on July 26, 2006, 11:15:53 PM
v1.11 can't be any worse.  Can it?

Heh, it totally broke my game.  Score.


Title: Re: Click your "Check For Updates" button.
Post by: schild on July 26, 2006, 11:33:33 PM
Hey, grats.


Title: Re: Click your "Check For Updates" button.
Post by: Yegolev on July 27, 2006, 12:11:55 AM
Reinstall + standalone patch.  Damn Iron Lore.


Title: Re: Click your "Check For Updates" button.
Post by: Alkiera on July 27, 2006, 01:05:25 PM
I grabbed the 1.08 download from here and ran it before running the game at all.  The only issues I've noted are near dungeon entrances... everything gets really choppy there for some reason.  Otherwise, all is great.  No crashes, and tho the 'find the oracle' section was baffling ( I seemed to have no active quest after talking to the guy who said to find Timlar to get a gift for the Oracle, and actually finding Timlar by just bulling my way thru seemingly random, tho very linear, countryside).


Title: Re: Click your "Check For Updates" button.
Post by: WayAbvPar on July 27, 2006, 01:07:30 PM
I had a couple of extra instances of slowdowns after the patch last night, but nothing earthshattering. I am apparently in the minority, as I haven't had any major problems yet. Of course, I just bought it, so the early adopters did a lot of the troubleshooting for me =)


Title: Re: Click your "Check For Updates" button.
Post by: Alkiera on July 27, 2006, 01:12:18 PM
I had a couple of extra instances of slowdowns after the patch last night, but nothing earthshattering. I am apparently in the minority, as I haven't had any major problems yet. Of course, I just bought it, so the early adopters did a lot of the troubleshooting for me =)
So 1.10, or whatever, was fine for you?  Yegolev mentioned it killing the game, had to re-install.  Any chance we can get new patch hosted here?

--
Alkiera


Title: Re: Click your "Check For Updates" button.
Post by: Zetleft on July 27, 2006, 03:17:18 PM
I had a couple of extra instances of slowdowns after the patch last night, but nothing earthshattering. I am apparently in the minority, as I haven't had any major problems yet. Of course, I just bought it, so the early adopters did a lot of the troubleshooting for me =)
So 1.10, or whatever, was fine for you?  Yegolev mentioned it killing the game, had to re-install.  Any chance we can get new patch hosted here?

--
Alkiera

Don't think he was alone on that issue judging by their forums, seems only fix is just to reinstall over the old version and the get the 1.0 to 1.11 patch.  I personally had no problems clicking the update button to go from 1.08 to 1.11 though.  Getting same slowdown around cave exits but hell I always got that, runs fine everywhere else so far. 


Title: Re: Click your "Check For Updates" button.
Post by: Yegolev on July 27, 2006, 03:59:39 PM
www.yegolev.com/images/PatchStandalone_101_to_111.exe
www.yegolev.com/images/PatchStandalone_108_to_111.exe


Title: Re: Click your "Check For Updates" button.
Post by: Tebonas on July 28, 2006, 01:23:21 AM
1-08-1.11 from the website, minor slowdowns around caves. No other issues here.



Title: Re: Click your "Check For Updates" button.
Post by: Alkiera on July 28, 2006, 06:55:07 AM
1-08-1.11 from the website, minor slowdowns around caves. No other issues here.

Yeah, and I think the slowdown is less than it was before the patch.  It's still noticable, but it's no longer quite as bad all the time.

--
Alkiera


Title: Re: Click your "Check For Updates" button.
Post by: Jimbo on July 28, 2006, 08:46:55 AM
Wierd, after the patch I can't join any online games.  I can host them, but not join them...going to go looking for a fix to that, since I have some things I want to swap around.


Title: Re: Click your "Check For Updates" button.
Post by: Alkiera on July 28, 2006, 10:28:34 AM
Wierd, after the patch I can't join any online games.  I can host them, but not join them...going to go looking for a fix to that, since I have some things I want to swap around.

Several people were complaining about this in the forums related to this patch.  Not sure if it affects everyone or not, but some people definately aren't able to connect to multiplayer games anymore.

--
Alkiera