Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 27, 2024, 01:17:34 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Search:     Advanced search
we're back, baby
Home Help Search Login Register
f13.net  |  f13.net General Forums  |  General Discussion  |  Topic: Back to Life, Back to Reality 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Back to Life, Back to Reality  (Read 1142 times)
Cheddar
I like pink

Noob Sauce

on: March 01, 2005, 07:53:44 AM

Quick background on moi (I know you all are fascinated by my history):

I have recently finished my enlistment with the military, serving 5 1/2 In the US Airforce. I spent the last 2 years overseas, and returned to the U.S. about 24 hours ago (Virginia to be precise).  I worked in the IT sector, and will shortly be job searching soon.  Now for the topic:

How did people deal with job transition?  What roads did you follow, how satisfying was the change, and what would you do differant when pursuing a new avenue of life?  After being sheltered by Uncle Sam for years it is quiet a daunting task for me, and am curious as to how people handled things. 

Maybe I'll start a nifty blog and track how things progress once my 'puter arrives.

No Nerf, but I put a link to this very thread and I said that you all can guarantee for my purity. I even mentioned your case, and see if they can take a look at your lawn from a Michigan perspective.
Signe
Terracotta Army

Muse.

Reply #1 on: March 01, 2005, 08:12:04 AM

I'm sure you'll have no problem.  You must be very talented to be posting at all with no computer. 

I think you should start a nifty blog, too! 

My Sig Image: hath rid itself of this mortal coil.
Murgos
Terracotta Army

Reply #2 on: March 01, 2005, 09:27:47 AM

I went to college.  Very easy transition.  After the workday I was accustomed to in the Marines showing up to class every day and doing my homework on time were trivial.